Ya’akov (James) called the Torah the ‘law of liberty’….

Psa 119:42  So shall I have wherewith to answer him that reproacheth me: for I trust in thy word.
Psa 119:43  And take not the word of truth utterly out of my mouth; for I have hoped in thy judgments.
Psa 119:44  So shall I keep thy law continually for ever and ever. 
Psa 119:45  And I will walk at liberty: for I seek thy precepts.

Ya’akov (James) called the Torah the ‘law of liberty’
Jam 1:25  But whoso looketh into the perfect law of liberty, and continueth therein, he being not a forgetful hearer, but a doer of the work, this man shall be blessed in his deed.
Jam 2:10  For whosoever shall keep the whole law, and yet offend in one point, he is guilty of all.
Jam 2:11  For he that said, Do not commit adultery, said also, Do not kill. Now if thou commit no adultery, yet if thou kill, thou art become a transgressor of the law.
Jam 2:12  So speak ye, and so do, as they that shall be judged by the law of liberty.

Psa 119:44  So shall I keep thy law continually for ever and ever.
Psa 119:45  And I will walk at liberty (H7324): for I seek thy precepts.

Liberty
H7342 רחב râchâb raw-khawb’
From H7337; roomy, in any (or every) direction, literally or figuratively: – broad, large, at liberty, proud, wide.

H7337 רחב râchab raw-khab’
A primitive root; to broaden (intransitively or transitively, literally or figuratively): – be an en- (make) large (-ing), make room, make (open) wide.

When are we FREE?  When he enlarges/makes free our heart
Psa 119:32  I will run the way of Your Commands, for You shall enlarge (H7337) my heart. 
Eze 36:26  And I will also give you a new heart, and I will put a new spirit within you. And I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give to you a heart of flesh.
Eze 36:27  And I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you shall keep My judgments and do them.
Eze 11:19  And I shall give to them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within you. And I will remove the stony heart out of their flesh, and I will give them a heart of flesh,
Eze 11:20  so that they may walk in My statutes and keep My judgments, and do them. And they shall be to Me for a people, and I will be to them for God.

MESSIAH SETS US FREE
Gal 5:1  Stand fast therefore in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free, and be not entangled again with the yoke of bondage.

His disciplesclick here know the truthclick here
Joh 8:31  Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed;
Joh 8:32  And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

Disciples are those who are yoked to Messiah.  The word disciple comes from the hebrew word limmud meaning one who is yoked to an elder ox.
H3928 למּד  /  למּוּד limmûd
From H3925 instructed: – accustomed, disciple, learned, taught, used.
H3925 למד lâmad law-mad’ A primitive root; properly to goad (Mtt 11:29), that is, (by implication) to teach (the rod being an Oriental incentive): – [un-] accustomed, X diligently, expert, instruct, learn, skilful, teach (-er, -ing).

His disciples know the truth because they are walking therein.
Isa 8:16  Bind up the testimony, seal the law among my disciples.

Where the Spirit is, there if freedom.  When the Spirit is poured out on us, according to Ezekiel, we are led to walk in the Torah
2Co 3:17  Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.

We are set free to serve YHWH
1Pe 2:16  as free, and not having freedom as a cover of evil, but as slaves of God;

Why was Yisrael delivered from Egypt?

Psa 105:42  For He remembered His holy Word and His servant Abraham;
Psa 105:43  and He brought His people out with joy; His elect with gladness.
Psa 105:44  And He gave to them the lands of the nations; and they inherited the labor of the peoples;
Psa 105:45  so that they might observe His statutes and keep His laws. HalleluYah!

Yahshua the Messiah has set us free, the Torah is freedom therefore the yoke of bondage spoken of in Galatians 5 can not mean the Torah as is commonly taught.  The things defined as bondage in the Scriptures are sin,  death, the elements of this world, breaking the Torah, and religion.

We are set free from sin and death
Rom 6:18  Being then made free from sin, ye became the servants of righteousness.

Just as Yisrael was set free from the bondage of Egypt to keep the Torah (Psalm 105:45), we are set free from sin to keep the Torah
Rom 8:2  For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death.

There is a “freedom” from the Torah but it brings one into bondage to sin
2Pe 2:19  While they promise them liberty, they themselves are the servants of corruption: for of whom a man is overcome, of the same is he brought in bondage.
2 Esd 8:56 For when they had taken liberty, they despised the Most High, thought scorne of his Lawe, and forsooke his wayes.
2 Esd 9:11 And they haue loathed my law, while they had yet liberty, and when as yet place of repentance was open vnto them, vnderstood not, but despised it:
2 Esd 9:12 The same must know it after death by paine.

We can be free from sin and servants of YHWH, or free from the Torah/YHWH and servants of sin
Rom 6:20  For when ye were the servants of sin, ye were free from righteousness.
Psa 2:2  The kings of the earth set themselves; yea, the rulers have plotted together against YHWH and His Anointed, saying,
Psa 2:3  We will break their bands in two, and throw off their cords from us.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS. SHALOM!

